Back to all reports

Rainwater collecting and causing algae growth

Reported in the Carriageway Flood Hazardous category anonymously at 17:22, Monday 3 February 2020

Sent to Island Roads 1 hour, 39 minutes later. Enquiry ref: 16167005.

Drainage issue on road - water collecting and running down road in front of access, algae build up, pedestrian hazard due to slippage. Occurrence over the past 3 months. Between 97 and 99 Pallance Road, PO31 8LS

RSS feed of updates to this problem Receive email when updates are left on this problem.

  • State changed to: Investigating

    Updated by Island Roads at 05:11, Tuesday 4 February 2020

  • State changed to: Open

    Updated by Island Roads at 11:56, Tuesday 4 February 2020

  • State changed to: In progress

    Updated by Island Roads at 06:56, Wednesday 5 February 2020

  • Tarmac has been applied to part of the area around the water meter/stop tap (it's not leaking, the water is rainwater), which has not solved the problem, the water is still streaming across the access, and algae build up is continuing.

    Posted anonymously at 09:51, Tuesday 18 February 2020

  • State changed to: Open

    Updated by Island Roads at 13:21, Friday 20 March 2020

  • State changed to: In progress

    Updated by Island Roads at 14:10, Monday 10 August 2020

  • State changed to: not Island Roads’ responsibility

    Updated by Island Roads at 14:24, Friday 28 August 2020

  • State changed to: Investigating

    Updated by Island Roads at 13:09, Friday 4 September 2020

  • State changed to: Open

    Updated by Island Roads at 09:28, Friday 11 September 2020

  • State changed to: Investigating

    Updated by Island Roads at 02:05, Thursday 15 October 2020

  • State changed to: Action scheduled

    Updated by Island Roads at 14:15, Friday 16 October 2020

  • State changed to: Open

    Updated by Island Roads at 10:35, Tuesday

  • This report is now closed to updates. You can make a new report in the same location.